links – Employment

Databases

Learn a Test
A resource for test preparation materials, including academic, civil service, military, and professional licensing and certification exams.

Career eBook Collection
Titles focused on career selection, resume and cover letter writing, interviewing, changing careers, test-taking strategies and more

Universal Class
Learn something new today with free access to over 500 online continuing education courses. Brush up on your computer skills, learn new bookkeeping and office skills, and try taking some career training classes.

Federal Jobs

PlumBook
Contains data on over 7,000 Federal civil service positions in the legislative and executive branches.

Federal Jobs Digest
Over 10,000 current Federal employers and a career database.

USA Jobs
Official job site of the federal government.

Job Searching

Employment Guide
Jobs listed by state and category, including work at home opportunities and career resources.

Employment Spot
Includes helpful lists and sample resumes.

Job Search Resources
One stop directory with links to job locator sites.

Indeed
Search millions of jobs from thousands of job sites.

Riley Guide
Employment opportunities and job resources.

USAToday Job Center
Search thousands of job listings, apply for jobs online, post your resume, get career news and expert advice, and use career management tools.

Specific Career and Situation Sites

SC Truck Driving Jobs
Job Listings for those with a CDL license.

CNA Classes
Resource for learning about becoming a Certified Nursing Assistant

Blue Line
Job listings for law enforcement and firefighters.

College Grad Job Hunter
Entry level jobs for college students and recent grads.

HCareers
Hotel, hospitality, restaurant, and retail job listings.

Vocational Information Center
Explore vocational and technical careers and take a look at the current job market for a career.

Veteran Job Sites

REALifelines http://www.dol.gov/vets/programs/real-life/main.htm

Career Command Post http://www.quintcareers.com/former_military.html

Veterans Enterprise http://www.veteransenterprise.com/index.php/career-opportunities/employers/career-gallery

Vet Biz http://www.vetbiz.gov/

Patriot Express http://www.sba.gov/content/express-programs

Vet Jobs http://www.vetjobs.com/

Recruit Military http://www.recruitmilitary.com/

Veteran Employment http://www.veteranemployment.com/

Military OneSource http://www.militaryonesource.mil/MOS/f?p=MOS:HOME:0::::

Hire Veterans http://www.hireveterans.com/

General Job Sites Temp Job Sites
America’s Job Bank IHT Temp Jobs
Career Builder Kelly Services
Craig’s List Labor Ready Temp Jobs
Diversity Jobs Manpower Temp Jobs
Job.com Net-Temps
Jobs.net Resume Writing
Jobster How to Write a Resume
JuJu Jobs Resume Samples
Monster Resume Writing Tips
Recruiters OnLine Network Resume Toolbox
Simply Hired Resume Tips & Tools
Snagajob.com
SC Department of Employment & Workforce
TopUSAJobs.com
Yahoo Careers